ركز على تحقيق أحلامك، حتى إن تخطت المعقول
مجموعات آنا سوي تاخذك في رحلة إبداعية لا مثيل لها في عالم الموضة. فهي تخلط الأسلوب العتيق مع عشق الثقافية الحالية، لتقدم الكثير من الملابس العصرية بسهولة
Anna's Story
سواء كانت إلهام آنا مستمد من الفيكتوريين، النجوم أو المنسوجات الفنلندية، فإن عمق معرفتها الثقافية واضح دائما. بحث آنا الدائم عن أفكار وتحديات جديدة يبقيها متقدمة على عصرها. انها رائدة حقيقية في مجال الموضة يقتدي بها المصممون والمحررين. طقاتها اللامحدودة وبراعتها في تقديم برامجها، دائما تجعل عروضها نقطة محورية في أسبوع الموضة في نيويورك.
عندما يلفت اهتمامي شيء ما، أريد أن أعرف كل شيء عنه، ومعرفة من وراءه. أنه حقا أمر ممتع.
مهنة آنا سوي هي قصة نجاح أمريكية كلاسيكية. اليوم لديها علامة تجارية عالمية مع أكثر من 400 محلا في 35 بلدا. آنا لا يزال لديها نفس حب الموضة التي كان لديها عندما كانت طفلة صغيرة. في سن الرابعة، قررت أنها سوف تصبح مصممة وبدأت في صنع ملابسها الخاصة. خلطت نهجا جادا لتعلم حرفتها مع أفكار غريبة، مثل تعدها بعدم ارتداء نفس الزي مرتين في سنه واحدة. وتقول: "كنت مهووسة تماما،" أنا لا أعرف كيف استطاع والدي التعامل معي ". وقبل نهاية سنتها الثانوية العليا، تم قبولها في كلية بارسونز للتصميم في نيويورك. بعد عامين في بارسونز، صممت آنا مع صديق ستيفن ميسيل وقامت بالتصميم لعدة شركات الملابس الرياضية قبل إطلاق أول مجموعة لها في عام 1981. وواصلت الأعمال في النمو في جميع أنحاء 1980s، وفي عام 1991 عرضت أول برنامج لها. في العام التالي فتحت أول متجرها الرئيسي في شارع غرين في سوهو. مزيج بوتيك النابض بالحيوية من الأثاث الفيكتوري الأسود، والجدران الأرجوانية، ورقة روليهيدس والملصقات روك اند رول يعكس عن كثب أسلوب ديكور آنا الشخصي. وكانت مودلا لجميع المحلات التجارية لها. وكانت أواخر التسعينيات فترة نمو كبيرة بالنسبة لآنا سوي؛ شرعت في توسع ناجح بشكل كبير في أقصى الشرق ، حيث سرعان ما حصلت على مجموعة كبية من المعجبين. كما أطلقت مستحضرات التجميل والعطور والأحذية الإكسسوارات المرخصة . تفانيها في التفاصيل يتضح في كل قطعة من منتجاتها، والتي ترتبط كلها بشكل وثيق لعالمها. حتى تصميم علبة المكياج المبدع وتصميم زجاجة العطر الخاصة بها اصبحت قطعا يقتنيها عشاق التجميع.
انهم لا يحتاجون أن أكون مصمم ناجح آخر. هذا ليس ما أفعله ...
آنا سوي معروفة بالتزامها بالأشياء التي تأثر بها. حبها لموسيقى الروك أند رول يجعل ملابسها مثالية لنجوم الروك أند رول، وازيائها المقتبسة من حبها للموسيقى، هي واحدة اكثر الانطلاقات المرتقبة في كل موسم. حبها للتسوق جعل لها الأفضلية على أفضل الاسواق في كل المدن، وشغفها بالتصميم الداخلي خلق غرفة مذهلة بطابع مدينة نيويورك. متبعة الهامها الخاص، لا تزال مصدر إلهام.

YOU HAVE TO FOCUS ON YOUR DREAMS, EVEN IF THEY GO BEYOND COMMON SENSE
Anna Sui's collections take you on a creative journey that is unparalleled in the world of fashion. Mixing vintage styles with her current cultural obsessions, she effortlessly makes hip and exuberant original clothes.
Anna's Story
Whether Anna's inspiration is Victorian cowboys, Warhol superstars or Finnish textile prints, her depth of cultural knowledge is always apparent. Anna's constant search for new ideas and challenges keeps her ahead of her times. She's a true trendsetter to whom stylists and editors look to for direction. The boundless energy and creative ingenuity of her runway presentations always make her shows a focal point of New York Fashion Week.
WHEN I'M INTERESTED IN SOMETHING, I WANT TO KNOW EVERYTHING ABOUT IT, I NEED TO KNOW WHAT'S BEHIND IT ALL. I REALLY ENJOY THAT PROCESS.
The career of Anna Sui is a classic American success story. Today she has a global brand with over 400 sales boutiques in 35 countries. Anna still has the same love of fashion that she did when she was a little girl. At age four, she decided that she would become a designer and started to make her own clothes. She mixed a very serious approach to learning her craft with eccentric ideas, such as vowing to not to wear the same outfit twice in one year. "I was completely obsessed," she says, "I don't know how my parents put up with me." Before the end of her senior high school year, she was accepted to Parsons School of Design in New York. After two years at Parsons, Anna styled with friend Steven Meisel and designed for several sportswear companies before launching her first collection in 1981. Anna's business continued to grow throughout the 1980s, and in 1991 she premiered her first runway show. The following year she opened her first flagship store on Greene Street in Soho. The boutique's vibrant mix of black Victorian furniture, purple walls, paper mache dollyheads and rock n' roll posters closely reflects Anna's personal decorating style and has been the model for all of her shops. The late 1990s were a time of significant growth for Anna Sui; she embarked on a hugely successful expansion in the Far East, where she quickly established a huge cult following. She also launched cosmetics, fragrance, shoe and accessory licenses. Her devotion to detail is apparent in every one of her products, which are all intimately connected to her world. Her iconic make-up packaging and fragrance bottle design have even become collectors' items.
THEY DON'T NEED ME TO BE ANOTHER ESTABLISHMENT DESIGNER. THAT'S NOT WHAT I'M GOOD AT...
Anna Sui is known for her commitment to the things that move her. Her devotion to rock and roll makes her clothes perfect for a rock and roll superstar, and her runway soundtrack is one of the most anticipated each season. Her love for shopping has made her an authority on the best shopping in every city, and her passion for interior design created a visually stunning NYC apartment. Following her own inspiration, she continues to inspire.